Skip navigation

I was first introduced to “Comicon” by a friend of my cousin who lives in Toronto.  Basically, it is a trade show where all the die-hard fans of various comics and anime go to see several exhibitions and also offers artists and writers a chance to showcase their material.  When I was offered a chance to go to one in Toronto three years ago, I turned it down because my initial feelings about comicon were “Wow, this is a place where all the nerds dress up as their favorite superhero/villain, lame.”

After recently stumbling upon this image:

47705_f260

and this image:

47693_f260

“Wow, this is a place where all the nerds dress up as their favorite superhero/villain, HAWT.”

It was around that moment when I realized that Comicon would be something I would like to be a participant of in the near future.  It was also around that same moment when Mr. Happy became really really happy.  Yeah…

Leave a Reply

